Something New – Part 11

“The challenge of the Silver Gate is to reconnect to our regenerative forces and stay connected to them. Many cultures of the world have traditional practices to accomplish this.” Angeles Arrien
I am intrigued by an Ancient European custom cited in this section that is still practiced in some areas of the world. The challenge is to do something never before tried each month. The custom is to do it on one’s birthdate, but I will play fast and loose with that.
* * *
Well, I am so much in the groove of doing new things that I forget to keep track. But, in October, even as I was buying the tickets I was amazed at our (my husband and I) sense of silliness and adventure.
img_0853In addition to doing something new each month, my husband and I have begun, once again, to take turns deciding on something interesting to do that takes us out of our routine. Watching Vera on Amazon Video may be entertaining but it isn’t enlightening or broadening unless we are trying to learn new British slang. And even if it is less graphic than many detective shows, it still necessitates me hiding my eyes periodically.
Okay, so you may think that our choice this month was no improvement – but we thought going through a Haunted House for Halloween was pretty fun. And it was a first for me!
Life Student
Leave a comment

Filed under Angeles Arríen, The Challenge, The Second Half of Life, The Silver Gate

Leave a Reply

