What’s it all about?

Reflection:

“What generates meaning, hope, inspiration, and curiosity for you?” Angeles Arrien

This question has had me pondering for a couple of weeks.

Perhaps it is curiosity? Perhaps it is hope? I can’t really figure out why this has me so stumped. Rather than bounce in and out of the contemplation any longer, I have decided that I will begin writing and believe that the answers will come.

Connection, travel, and learning. These are the things that come to me and they are all interrelated.

Connection is the key to everything in my life. I constantly search for it – perhaps to my own distraction. For instance, in conversations, I have no interest in casual interactions. My intensity in going to the heart of any matter is sometimes frightening, I think. I can scatter a group at a cocktail party immediately. LOL.

Connection is also the key that opens my life to travel. I am not a seeker of new sights. But I am fascinated by cultures the way people move through life in places that are strange to me.  I love the feeling of oneness when I meet people in other countries. How they live their lives might be different in some ways but there is always a common thread of hopes, dreams, feelings, issues…

Learning is an underlying theme in everything I do.

When I was younger and in business I could always re-energize myself from burnout by learning something new. I am still fascinated by new information – but now I am tending to my spiritual path and so most new things involve insight into that practice. Of course, languages are a part of my ongoing learning because of my travels. And learning to connect with my own purpose and joy is always a part of my day.

Yes. Writing helps me process this. I feel as if I have done justice to this reflection.

Life Student

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Angeles Arríen, Reflections, The Second Half of Life, The Silver Gate

Leave a Reply

