Everything is Enough

P1040147“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.”
— Oprah Winfrey

On many days my sister and I walk “together”. We live away from each other but carry our phones with earbuds and have deep and meaningful discussions as we wander. This is always rewarding for me. Yesterday it was inspirational.

She was recalling being a single mother with three children and how she sometimes struggled to make ends meet. She got into a pattern of saying, “No, I don’t have enough money for that.”

Somewhere along the line she comprehended the power of her own words. “Now,” she says, “I always say that I have everything that I need.”

What a transformation of thought.

And it is always true. In this very moment we have everything we need. Just add a dash of gratitude!

Life Student

Leave a comment

Filed under Oprah, Quotations

Leave a Reply

