Today’s Affirmation

P1040346 EphesusI am not concerned with the future.

I have spent so many years…perhaps most of my life trying to be something, anything. My present focus is trying to be content with who I am, where I am, and how I am.
Self-acceptance in its broadest form.
I have always been blessed. I have never had goals but must certainly have had a vision of how I wanted my life to be; and perhaps I still have a vision. Most of all, tho, I am in a place of gratitude for every aspect of my life. My family, my home, my friends, my health…all is exactly what it shouldn’t be. I can’t think of what could make it better.
If I have a hope, it is to be grateful for whatever comes to me. If something is taken away, then I hope that I can be grateful for having had it. If more is received, I hope I take without expectation and in a spirit of abundance which will allow me to know that I have always been and will always be blessed with whatever I really need.
2 Comments

Filed under Self-Acceptance Project

2 responses to “Today’s Affirmation

  1. Congratulations you are finding yourself.

Leave a Reply

