What E’er Betide

I was raised in a fundamentalist Christian home.

Because of that, or in spite of that, religious does not always equate to spiritual for me.  I was fortunate that because of parents’ continued searching and growth, my path into a universal spiritual realm was paved, even if it has a few potholes.

In times of stress I return to my Bibical roots.* My sister is having a serious surgery tomorrow morning and I am reverting to humming old hyms:

God Will Take Care of You.

Be not dismayed whate'er betide, 
God will take care of you; 
beneath his wings of love abide, 
God will take care of you.

It is Well with My Soul

The Student

*My parents often quoted, “Train up a child in the way he should go; and when he is old, he will not depart from it.” Proverbs 22:6 NKJV

2 Comments

Filed under The Bible

2 responses to “What E’er Betide

Leave a Reply

