Sense and Nonsense

There are so many lessons in life that I struggle against. I want to feel that it is someone else’s job to study…not mine. “They”should change what I cannot accept.

Do I think I can escape the lesson if I resist it?  Not really.  I realize by now that if I dodge what is put before me, it will appear in another way at another time.  Life is good at pop quizzes.

And I have such peace when I relinquish the struggle and am still. I am learning this along the way.  To live my life, be mindful, and wait.

It is a waste of my mind to let it travel down the same roads over and over, looking for an answer that is evident if I stop searching for a way out and begin learning.

The answer always comes.

“Look to yourself,” it says.

Life Student

Leave a comment

Filed under Living our best life

Leave a Reply

