Struggles Toward Center

RhododendrenI am such a work in progress.  I meditate, I listen, I think that I inculcate concepts into my daily living and then I react so differently than I would like that I wonder who I really am.

My ego is huge.  My need for love is sometimes overwhelming.  My path is sometimes obliterated by my bounces against the wall of what is.

Yet I must truly love myself in order to love others.

God grant me the serenity…

Leave a comment

Filed under Step 4. Made a searching and fearless moral inventory of ourselves., Twelve Steps

Leave a Reply

