Winter Miracle

When I pulled aside my bedroom curtain this morning, I gasped.  It is white outside.

The streets are quiet in their clean blanket of snow.  No one has disturbed the pristine stillness.  The warmth of the day has not disturbed the intricately stacked snowflakes that decorate the trees and shrubs.  Even the the tall weeds have a cobweb of frozen icing bending them toward the earth.

I am going to gaze out the window to my heart’s content.  It will be another meditation.  More minutes of silence in my inner and outer world.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Living our best life, The energy we put into the world comes back to us

Leave a Reply

